AI Video Cost Calculator
Compare what a month of AI video generation really costs across the major tools, and see which ones watermark your output or make you subscribe first. Costs shown for the other tools are their entry monthly plan, the realistic price at real volume. Sisif has no subscription: $1 a clip, and it never watermarks an export.
| Tool | Est. cost / month | No watermark without a subscription | How you start |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sisif | $30 | $1 a clip | |
| Kling | $6.99 first month, then $8.80 as of October 11, 2026 | Basic $0; credits per clip not stated as of October 11, 2026 | |
| Pika | $10/mo ($8 billed yearly) as of October 11, 2026 | unsettled | No monthly credits; packs from $25 (1,500 credits) as of October 11, 2026 |
| Hailuo | $14.99/mo (limited-time $7.99) as of October 11, 2026 | Standard, 1,000 credits as of October 11, 2026 | |
| Runway | $15/mo ($12 billed yearly) as of October 11, 2026 | not stated | Free $0, 125 one-time credits as of October 11, 2026 |
| Luma Dream Machine | see official pricing as of October 11, 2026 | not stated | see official pricing as of October 11, 2026 |
| PixVerse | see official pricing as of October 11, 2026 | not stated | see official pricing as of October 11, 2026 |
Cost shown for the other tools is their entry plan, because at real volume you pay a plan and not a linear per-second rate. Sisif is priced per clip: $1 for 5 seconds (12 credits) at 540x960. A longer length is that same clip, counted in whole 5-second clips. Its row uses the cheaper of paying those clips or one monthly plan plus the clips that plan does not cover ($10 for 120 credits, $50 for 1000, $200 for 5000). Competitor figures are quoted from the linked official pricing pages as of October 11, 2026. Check each provider before you commit.
Skip the watermark and the subscription
Sisif gives you watermark-free text-to-video for $1 a clip. No subscription, no logo stamped on your clips.
Frequently asked questions
How much does AI video generation cost?
Entry plans as of October 11, 2026: Kling is $6.99 the first month, then $8.80; Pika is $10/mo ($8 billed yearly); Hailuo Standard is $14.99/mo (limited-time $7.99); Runway is $15/mo ($12 billed yearly). Luma and PixVerse: see official pricing. Sisif has no subscription: a clip costs $1, and no export ever carries a watermark. Monthly credit plans start at $10 for 120 credits if you generate a lot.
Which AI video generators export without a watermark?
Sisif exports without a watermark on a single $1 clip. Kling lists brand-watermark removal as a subscriber benefit. Hailuo subscribers download watermark-free, and credits bought without a subscription do not remove the watermark. Pika's pricing page contradicts itself on a free-export watermark. Runway does not state one for the free plan. Luma and PixVerse: see official pricing.
What is the cheapest AI video generator?
As of October 11, 2026, Kling's entry plan is $6.99 the first month, then $8.80. Pika is $10/mo ($8 billed yearly). Hailuo Standard is $14.99/mo (limited-time $7.99). Runway is $15/mo ($12 billed yearly). Luma and PixVerse: see official pricing. Sisif asks for no subscription at all: $1 a clip, so three clips a month costs $3, under every stated entry plan on this list.